HARYANA KISAN KALYAN PRADHIKARAN GOVERNMENT OF HARYANA Krishi Bhawan, Sector – 21, Panchkula (E-mail: hkkppkl@gmail.com)

<u>ORDER</u>

No. HKKP/PKL/2023/ 386-396

Dated: 10.02.23

The Haryana Kisan Kalyan Pradhikaran is pleased to constitute the Task Force for preparation of Kisan Kalyan Niti/Farmers Welfare Policy with Vision-2047, as under:-

1.	Dr. Gurbachan Singh, Retd. Director, CSSRI, Karnal	Chairperson
2.	Dr. R.S. Dalal, Retd. Professor, CCSHAU, Hisar	Member
3.	Dr. Partap Singh, Retd. Professor, CCSHAU, Hisar	Member
4.	Dr. Neelam Patel, Sr. Adviser, Niti Ayog, New Delhi	Member
5.	Dr. Dharampal Malik, Professor & Head, CCSHAU, Hisar	Member/Convener
6.	Dr. Sajjan Singh, Principal Scientist, CIRB, Hisar	Member
7.	Sh. Kanwal Singh Chauhan, Progressive Farmer, Village Aterna, Sonipat	Member

Terms of Reference:-

- 1. To review the current status of the agriculture & allied sectors in the State and suggest measures for further improvement as per the future demand of the State.
- 2. To analyze the current support system (schemes, policies, technical and infrastructural support) for the agriculture & allied sectors from the State /Central Governments and propose methods for further improvement of these sectors in the State.
- 3. To assess the present status of training programs and extension facilities for farmers and suggest measures for skill development of persons engaged in agriculture & allied activities.
- 4. To review the current status of present marketing system, available infrastructure and policies, and suggest measures for further improvement in linking the farmers to the market.
- 5. To review the status of research and development and suggest measures to address current gaps as per the specific needs of the farmers.
- 6. To recommend most appropriate strategies for adoption for overall growth of agriculture sectors and the farmers in the State.
- 7. The Working Group will hold consultation meetings with farmers, scientists, entrepreneurs, policy makers, etc.
- 8. On submission of the report, Members will be entitled for a lump sum honorarium of Rs. 25000/- each, whereas the Chairperson will be paid an honorarium of Rs. 50000/-.
- 9. Members will be paid TA for attending meetings on the rates as allowed to the Group "A" Officers of the State Government and an amount of Rs. 3000/- for each meeting.

- 10. The Pradhikaran will bear the cost of typing, printing etc. and for conducting the meetings/consultations.
- 11. The Task Force should submit its report within a period of four months.

Endst No. HKKP/PKL/2023/ 386-396

Dated: 10.02.23

(Bhupinder Singh) Chief Executive Officer

- 1. Dr. Gurbachan Singh, Retd. Director, CSSRI, Karnal, Beant Villa, Adjacent Adarsh Public School, Near Power House, Kunjpura Road, Karnal 132001, Haryana; Tel: 9991112600, 9971167767; <u>Email:dr.gurbachan@gmail.com; info@gsfred.org</u>
- 2. Dr. R.S. Dalal, Retd. Professor, CCSHAU, Hisar, H.No-165, Near Community Centre PLA Hisar (Haryana); Tel: 9466161028, Email-rsdalal1@gmail.com
- 3. Dr. Partap Singh, Retd. Professor, Department of Vegetable Science, CCSHAU, Hisar, H.No. 408, Sector 19, Sirsa, Tel: 9416244084, Email-pspartaphau@gmail.com
- 4. Dr. Neelam Patel, Sr. Adviser (Agriculture & Allied Sectors), Room No-204, Niti ayog, New Delhi; Tel: 9868060359, Email-neelam.patel@gov.in
- 5. Dr. Dharampal Malik, Professor & Head, Deptt. of Agri. Economics, CCSHAU, Hisar, Tel: 9416380400, Email-<u>dpmalik@hau.ac.in</u>
- 6. Dr. Sajjan Singh, Principal Scientist, Animal Physiology Division, CIRB, Hisar, Tel: 9413619740, Email- sajjansingh@mail.com
- 7. Sh. Kanwal Singh Chauhan, Progressive Farmer, Village Aterna, Block Rai, District-Sonipat, Tel: 9416320765, Email- <u>kanwalsingh62@gmail.com</u>
- 8. Vice-Chancellor, CCSHAU, Hisar.
- 9. Director General, Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare Department, Govt of Haryana.
- 10. Director, CIRB, Hisar, Haryana.
- 11. Accounts Officer, HKKP, PKL

Chief Executive Officer